Week 2 – 52 Stories

Question this week is “What is something you taught yourself to do without help from anyone else?”

I am having trouble thinking of something that I have taught myself.  I want to say genealogy however, I do not think that without the expert genealogist and their webinars I do not think I would know as much as I do today.

Even from a young child, do we teach ourselves anything.  From walking, talking, eating, manners, writing, education.  Generally we are taught or at least influence from parents, teachers etc.

Also with the internet and books, we are not too far away from learning anything.  But is it really self taught if we watch someone or if we google it?  Aren’t we learning from someone, it might not necessary be someone in a classroom or a book.

If I come up with anything, I’ll update in the future.

Steph

Leave a Reply

