Review – Brine/White Family

This side of the family is my mother in laws side of the family.  My mother-in-law was adopted at a young age.  She has found her sister and is in contact with her, unfortunately her mother passed away before she meet her. We have been advised of a name of her father, however have not had any luck in finding anything about him.

So thats start with her mother’s name:

Brine

I have not done much in this area, but I do know her mother’s name and where she was living.  Therefore I can most likely start on this area when I can.  My main area is my mother-in-law’s mother, Gwendoline Brine.

My questions are:

-Who are here parents?
-Where and when she was born?
-Did she have any siblings?
-I note she died in 1997 but exactly where and how?
-I know she married Phillip Baker in 1954, but where and when?

White

I have a name of Eric White and a possible place he lived.  However the Eric White I have found there, I’m not sure its the correct one.  Therefore, I am relying on the Autosomal DNA that my mother-in-law has taken to hopefully give us a clue, but to date no clue has appeared.  Maybe something will appear in the future.

Waters

This is my mother-in-law’s adopted father’s line of the family.  I have not done much at the moment, but my questions for Arthur Harry Waters are:

-Where and when born?
-Who is his parents?
-Where and when married?
-Any siblings?

Legge

This is my mother-in-law’s adopted mother’s line of the family.  I have know her mother, Irene Joan Legge was married previously and had 2 children previously. I will continue researching, my questions are:

-Where and when she was born?
-Who are her parents?
-Any siblings?
-Who was her first marriage to? Where and when?
-Who are these 2 children previously?  Are they still alive?  If so, does my mother in law want to contact them?
-Did they get a divorce?  What exactly happened?

Lots to think about and research.

Ciao for now.

Steph

Leave a Reply

