Update

So, I’ve been on holiday for a few weeks seeing family and friends.  During this time I have been able to trace two first cousins once removed on my boyfriends side of the family, helped break the indexing record with Family Search and had an interview with my great Aunt regarding the Hilll side of the family.

I was advised that one of the Brown boys from my great great grandmother’s first family died in the first world war. After much decision we determined it was Charles William Brown as she had not heard of that son.

I then went home and started looking in the Welsh Newpapers and eventually found  Charles William Brown who was in the Royal Welch Fusiliers.  I will eventually do a 52 ancestors on this ancestor.

I will be travelling home on Sunday and hoping to do more research on him then.

Until next time.

Steph

Leave a Reply

