World’s Best Widget

I had a message from The Daily Post with the following question:

“You’ve been granted magical engineering skills, but you can only use them to build one gadget or machine.  What do you build?”

I have really thought about this.   I couldn’t decided between a time machine or teleportation.

I live in Guernsey, which is pretty much on an island in the middle of the Channel.  I’ve been living here for over 6 years, and still finding it hard to deal with not being able to jump onto a train or bus and travelling places.  Instead, have to book a flight or ferry and everytime it comes to travelling fear strikes and I pray that I can get off the island.  So I would love just to teleport to my family and then come back. Might not be soo home sick and would save me money.

However, the idea of a time machine would be amazing.  Would love to go back in time and speak to ancestors see what they were like, how life was back then, the good the bad.

Ok, my conclusion will have to be the time machine.  Teleportation would make my life easier, quicker and cheaper however what do I probably benefit out of it?  Whilst the time machine, I will be able to go back and learn about history and my family.

So I ask you ‘What would you build?’.

Steph

Leave a Reply

