SNGF – 16/01/2016

Saturday Night Genealogy Fun – http://www.geneamusings.com/2016/01/saturday-night-genealogy-fun-your-2016.html

Mission Accepted.

So here’s my 2016 genealogy plan:

  • Attend Who Do You Think You Are Live in Birmingham, UK in April.  I plan to pre-book some classes which interest in.
  • I have a yearly subscription to Family Tree Webinar and try and watch the presentations live on Wednesday.  If not, I will add it to my playlist which I currently have over 170 webinars to watch.
  • I also try and keep an eye out for interesting webinars from Ancestry Academy and Family Search Webinars.
  • I watch all the videos released by DEARMyrtle.
  • I watch the videos put out by Lisa Louise Cooke and I also listen to her podcast monthly.  Absolutely love her book club.
  • I have a stack of genealogy books including:
    • Mastering Genealogical Proof
    • Genealogy and the Law
    • Evidence Explained
  • I also plan to do the study groups that Dear Myrtle has for the above books.
  • I watch youtube videos such as ancestry, The National Archives UK.
  • I generally read a lot of blogs daily, and facebook groups.
  • I have some magazines which I have purchase but not read.  Therefore I do plan to read these.

I generally do approximately 2 – 3 hours per day of genealogy learning through the weekday’s.  At the weekend I do a bit more, an average of 3 – 5 hours per day. I generally love learning and broadening my knowledge.

Mission Complete.

Steep

Leave a Reply

