SNGF

So the mission this week from Saturday Night Genealogy Fun is:

“1)  What was your best research achievement in 2015?  Tell us – show us a document, or tell us a story, or display a photograph.  Brag a bit!  You’ve earned it!

2)  We all have elusive ancestors.  What research problem do you want to work on in 2016?  Tell us where you want to research and what you hope to find.” http://www.geneamusings.com/2016/01/saturday-night-genealogy-fun-sngf-best.html

Since I’m rather new and working on to lines (grandparents) that I slightly know there was no big achievement.  However was very excited when I got my boyfriend’s grandfathers military records, Robert Maxfield. – A story of this will follow once completed.  It was nice to be able to prove that stories told were correct.  Was also happy about finding a an article on my great grandmother’s death.  More about this ancestor will follow in 52 ancestors in 52 weeks.

I’ve been told that my grandmother, Beatrice Newcombe on my paternal line had 13 brothers and sisters.  I have only managed to find 11 of these.  There are rumours that possible twins but one did not survive.  Therefore I would like to look more into this.  Also my grandfather on my paternal line, moved from Uxbridge, England to Barry, Wales, which I would like to determine why. In respect of partner’s family, would like to work more on Maxfield line and hope I can find some surviving descendants.

Mission Complete.

Steep

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

