Saturday Night Genealogy Fun!

So decided to accept the challenge from Geneamusings Saturday Night Genealogy Fun 27th December 2015.(blog here: http://www.geneamusings.com/2015/12/saturday-night-genealogy-fun-sngf-what.html)

“What gift that you received for Christmas is your favourite for genealogy purposes? Book, magazine, hardware, software, website subscription, research time, DNA test – what was it, and how will it affect your genealogy research?”

So I got a few genealogical items I requested a kindle voucher and with this I purchased the following books, Evidence Explained by Elizabeth Shown Mills and Genealogy and the Law.  I also received Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 to help me with scanning pictures and editing where necessary. 

My favourite items received has to be the Adobe Photoshop.  I have been using free photo editors, which I have not enjoyed using.  I am looking forward to going home tomorrow (as I was away for the Christmas period) and start using it on the photographs I have stored on my computer. I am looking forward to digitalising photographs just  in case anything happens to the originals and also taking copies from relatives and editing them if necessary.

Well that’s it for now!

Steph

Leave a Reply

